Once you have logged in to your account, visit the Account Management page and click the Edit button next to your Password.
Subscription deactivation is only possible for certain types of subscriptions and products. Where the ‘deactivate’ option is not available, the subscription will end when the validity period has passed.
The display photo uploaded to My Account is not visible to the public.
Some personal details noted by your online account at the time of registration cannot be edited. Details that are mandatory at the time of SIM registration and account registration, such as your CNIC are not editable as they are not subject to change.
The Online Dashboard is a summary of your Telenor account, and will show you details such as your current balance, package and active subscriptions. You can renew your subscriptions here or choose to deactivate subscriptions where applicable.